The Vancouver Latin American Film Festival is thrilled to announce our 2023 Youth Jury. This group of 20 young filmmakers and artistic creators based in BC and Latin America will receive mentorship, watch and debate the six films in competition, attend a deliberation session, and present the Youth Choice Award for Best New Director at the Closing Ceremony on September 17th (either in-person or virtually).

Lisa Marr, Paolo Davanzo, and Dora Prieto are the jury members
for the Short Film Competition of the 21st edition of VLAFF.

Arantxa Luna (Mexico), Camilo Falla (Colombia) & Alonso Aguilar (Costa Rica)
are the jury members for the Critics prize